(No ratings yet - Login to add yours)
  • Published: Long Beach, Calif. : Pioneer Classics, c2001.
  • Year Published: 2001
  • Description: 1 videodisc (110 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Language: German
  • Format: DVD

ISBN/Standard Number

  • 013023152090


Additional Credits


Recently Listed On

No tags, currently.

Login to add tags

Share This

  • DVD


by Strauss, Richard, 1864-1949.

There is currently 1 available

Where To Find It

Call number: DVD 782.1 St

Available Copies: Downtown 1st Floor

Additional Details

Opera in one act.

Originally broadcast January 28, 1981 as part of the Live from the Met series on PBS.

Introduction and synopsis (1 folded sheet ([6] p.) : ill. ; 18 cm.) inserted in container.

Birgit Nilsson (Elektra) ; Leonie Rysanek (Chrysothemis) ; Mignon Dunn (Klytämnestra) ; Robert Nagy (Aegisth) ; Donald McIntyre (Orest) ; Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and Chorus ; James Levine, conductor.

The story of the violent revenge of Elektra, mourning the murder of her father by his wife and her lover.

DVD, Dolby digital stereo.

Community Reviews

No reviews have been written yet. You could be the first!

Login to write a review of your own.